Minor Div 3 Final Sat 15th Sept @ Cooraclare

posted 19 Sep 2012, 03:51 by enda haugh   [ updated 19 Sep 2012, 03:51 by Seán Corry ]
Coolmeen/Kildysart v Naomh Eoin/O'Currys. Referee; John Brew. Report by Susan King

Coolmeen/Kildysart 1.Patrick Coyle,2.David Hehir,3.Anthony King,4.Diarmuid Ginnane,5.Cian Murphy,6.Stevie Murphy,7.Paudie Corry,8.Eoin O'Connor(captain),9.Gary Meaney,10.Ben Cleary,11.Brian Moloney,12.Ian Slobody,13.Aidan Corry.
Subs; Vincent O'Dea, Rory Mc Mahon, Oisin Coyle.
Mentors; Micheal Brooks,Joe Corry, Noel Mc Mahon, Flan Ginnane

N Eoin/O'Currys 1.Gavin Magner,2.Colin Lynch,3.Martin Daly,4.Declan Keniry,5.Sean Murphy,6.Niall Bonfil,8.Jim Downes(captain),9.David O'Gorman,10.Conor Magner,11.Douglas Lynch,12.Cathal Downes,13. Tomas Crotty.
Subs; Conor Downes, Liam Keating, Dylan O'Farrell, Brian McMahon, Conor Tevlin,Nigel Murray
Mentors; Richard Lynch, Danny Boland, PJ Greene.

This game was played in showery conditions on Sat afternoon in front of a good crowd of supporters from all 4 Clubs involved. Both Teams lined out as per Programme wearing the amalgamation strips.
At half time the sides were level coolmeen/Kildysart 2-3 Neoin/O'C 1-6

Coolmeen/Kildysart introduced Rory Mc Mahon for Stevie Murphy. After the restart Coolmeen/Kildysart scored 2 goals in quick sucession to put them in the driving seat. The final score was Coolmeen/Kildysart 4-09 Naomh Eoin/O'Currys 1-11.
The Trophy was presented to Coolmeen/Kildysart Captain Eoin O'Connor by John Smith Chairman of Board na Nog Peil in front of their supporters.

Scorers Coolmeen/Kildysart Aidan Corry 1-5, Ian Slobody 2-1, Paudie Corry 1-0, Brian Maloney 0-2 Gary Meaney 0-1
Naomh Eoin/O'Currys No 7 0-7, no 8 1-2, no 13 0-1, no 10 0-1.