Coolmeen/Kildysart U16 V Cratloe Div. 2 Semi-Final

posted 18 May 2016, 13:40 by Eimear McMahon

Coolmeen / Kildysart defeated Cratloe in the U16 Div 2 Championship semi-final on a score of 0 – 10 to 1 – 04

This was a high quality game between two evenly matched sides. Coolmeen / Kildysart started brightly with a great point from Dylan Power. Cratloe responded with a point to level the game. Coolmeen / Kildysart started to dominate possession & Emmet McMahon scored three pointed frees in this period. Cratloe scored a point from play before the break.

Half Time: Coolmeen / Kildysart 0 – 04 Cratloe 0 – 02

Cratloe started the second half in determined fashion with a point from play. They now created numerous scoring chances but the Coolmeen / Kildysart defence held firm with Dylan O’Halloran outstanding. Seamus Casey scored a point from play for Coolmeen / Kildysart before Cratloe responded with a point of their own. Coolmeen / Kildysart now regained the initative & Diarmuid O’Donnell scored four points from play & JJ Carrig kicked a point from long distance to extend the lead. In injury time Cratloe pushed forward & were awarded a penalty which they converted. The referee blew the whistle on the kickout to confirm the Coolmeen / Kildysart victory.

Coolmeen / Kildysart Squad: Conor Cusack, David Murphy, Darren Crehan, Fergal Ginnane, James Kelly, Dylan O'Halloran, Patrick O'Connell, Seamus Casey, Diarmuid O'Donnell, Barry McMahon, Conor Moloney, Stephen Sheehan, Conor Hassett, Dylan Power, Ronan Murphy, JJ Carrig, Cian Murphy, Emmet McMahon, Danny O'Dea, Conor Kenny, Fernando de Pinera, Adam Wallace.